I personally think the idea of paying students to learn is a bad idea. The test run of this program cost $18,600 and only 9 students participated! Schools have enough trouble trying to find enough money without paying every student to learn! What about the students that enjoy learning just for the sake of learning! I feel like they will lose their natural drive to learn if they know that could be getting paid! Or will we just have to start paying them for making good grades? I do, however, think giving students an incentive to learn is a good idea... just not a monetary incentive.
For more information please see: http://ednews.org/articles/tutoring-incentive-program-seems-to-pay-off-for-students-.html

No comments:
Post a Comment